You are reading a saved edition, not live news. News window: 13 Sept, 12:45 UTC to 14 Sept, 12:45 UTC. Labelled ongoing and upcoming items retain their own dates.
The catch-up
News from the last 24 hours, plus clearly dated ongoing developments and upcoming events.
StonkFun says reward coins passed 1 million combined holders six weeks after launch
@LaunchOnSF said StonkFun reward coins have more than 1 million combined holders. Foundation-run @tokens later described one million aggregate holders, six weeks after launch. StonkFun is a Solana launchpad that lets creators pair new coins with tokenized stocks, pre-IPO tokens or crypto, then pays holders in the quote asset. The same window it said more than $6 million of ZEC had gone to holders of one Zcash-paired coin, and that 13 September revenue was about $901,000 with $539,000 of buybacks. Combined holders can count the same wallet more than once across coins.
Tenev says public companies should not veto Robinhood stock tokens after AMC clash
@vladtenev, CEO of Robinhood, posted on 11 September that issuers should not get a veto over separately issued stock tokens that only reference freely traded shares. Robinhood Stock Tokens live on Robinhood Chain, the broker's Ethereum layer-2, and are 1:1 backed instruments that give economic exposure without putting holders on a company's shareholder register. The post answers AMC CEO Adam Aron, who called the AMC-linked tokens a fake market and threatened to take the dispute to the SEC. No new company reply or regulator action appeared in the 24-hour window.
Why it matters The fight is still open, and it is the live test of whether tokenized U.S. stocks on Robinhood Chain need the underlying company's consent. Anyone holding or researching those tokens should treat them as a separate Robinhood product, not as AMC shares, until a regulator or court says otherwise.
Robinhood Chain is an Ethereum layer-2 Robinhood launched on 1 July 2026 for tokenized stocks, DeFi, and onchain trading, with ETH used for gas. Stock Tokens are issued outside the United States by a Robinhood entity as separately issued instruments backed by underlying shares held with a U.S. custodian. Holders get price exposure, not voting rights in the listed company. AMC Entertainment's Adam Aron has demanded that Robinhood stop offering AMC-linked tokens and has threatened to involve the SEC. Tenev's 11 September post, which CoinDesk recapped the same day, set a test: if a product changes shareholder rights, replaces the official stock ledger, or creates new duties for the issuer or transfer agent, the company should be involved; if it is a separate instrument that only holds or references freely transferable shares, issuer consent should not be required. He compared the design to unsponsored ADRs, options, and structured products. Robinhood's official account posted only a generic investing-habit prompt during the 24-hour window. Aron has not withdrawn the SEC threat in the evidence reviewed here, so the legal question remains live for users of Robinhood Chain stock tokens.
Sunrise lists canonical Chainlink LINK on Solana, saying it replaces wrapped versions
@sunrise said Chainlink $LINK is live on Solana as the canonical token, bridged from @base through Chainlink CCIP. It published mint LinkhB3afbBKb2EQQu7s7umdZceV3wcvAUJhQAfQ23L and a page at tokens.xyz/link. @Raydium then said LINK is trading 24/7 on Raydium. Foundation-run @tokens called this the canonical representation, superseding wrapped LINK that had already traded on Solana. Sunrise is the Wormhole Labs gateway that seeds day-one Solana liquidity for incoming assets.
Why it matters Solana traders, wallets and DeFi apps can now route to an issuer-aligned LINK instead of ad-hoc wraps, which matters for oracles, collateral and swaps. The listing also uses Base as the CCIP source chain. The posts did not publish volume, wallet coverage, or a retirement plan for older wraps.
Solana is a high-throughput blockchain used for trading, payments and tokenized assets. Until this listing, LINK exposure on Solana often meant wrapped tokens created by bridges or market makers, which can fragment liquidity and leave holders with a claim that is not the same as native Chainlink LINK. Sunrise presents itself as a coordinated entry point: it names one mint as canonical, bridges the asset, and tries to have pools ready on venues such as Raydium and Jupiter when trading starts. Chainlink CCIP is Chainlink's cross-chain transfer protocol. Here Sunrise said the Solana LINK was bridged from Base, Coinbase's Ethereum layer-2, so the same asset now has an official-looking Solana mint that apps can hard-code. Raydium is Solana's main automated market maker. @tokens is a Solana Foundation news account, not Chainlink Labs. A canonical listing is only as useful as the liquidity and redemption path behind it. Readers should check the mint on a Solana explorer, confirm the tokens.xyz/link page, and treat older wrapped LINK as a separate token until a migration or unwrap path is documented.
StonkFun says reward coins passed 1 million combined holders six weeks after launch
@LaunchOnSF said StonkFun reward coins have more than 1 million combined holders. Foundation-run @tokens later described one million aggregate holders, six weeks after launch. StonkFun is a Solana launchpad that lets creators pair new coins with tokenized stocks, pre-IPO tokens or crypto, then pays holders in the quote asset. The same window it said more than $6 million of ZEC had gone to holders of one Zcash-paired coin, and that 13 September revenue was about $901,000 with $539,000 of buybacks. Combined holders can count the same wallet more than once across coins.
Why it matters Reward-bearing, stock-paired launches are a live Solana product, not just a listing. Readers can inspect payouts and revenue, but aggregate holders are not unique users and do not prove lasting demand.
StonkFun, posted as @LaunchOnSF, is a permissionless Solana launchpad whose twist is quote assets: a new coin can be paired with a tokenized stock, a pre-IPO token or another crypto instead of only SOL or a stablecoin. Newer launches run on Raydium LaunchLab, starting on a bonding curve and graduating into a Raydium pool. Some launches add a transfer tax that is converted into the quote asset and paid to holders, which is how a Zcash-paired coin can distribute ZEC. The platform token is STONK. @LaunchOnSF posted the 1 million combined-holder claim on 13 September, and @tokens, the Solana Foundation tokens desk, repeated it the next morning as aggregate holders six weeks after launch. That wording matters: it is a sum across reward coins, not a count of distinct people. Separate posts in the same window said more than $6 million of ZEC had been paid to holders of mint HcRLc9VDgjLeK154xDawfb1dmVJ98DoSqcwTHGqiDeJR, and that 13 September protocol revenue was $900,897 with $538,655 of buybacks and 2.24 million STONK burned, pointing to stonkfun.xyz/revenue. Those figures are project-reported. Pump.fun has also added stock-paired custom pairs, so the model is no longer exclusive. Holder rewards can look like yield while remaining a tax on other traders, and pairing memecoins with tokenized equities sits in a legally unsettled zone.
Pollak says 1,000-plus community banks will use Base after the Coinbase-Moov deal
@jessepollak, who built Base, quoted @coinbase's partnership with payments firm @Moov and wrote that more than 1,000 community banks are going to use @base. Coinbase CEO @brian_armstrong restated the same partnership on 13 September, saying Coinbase is helping those banks add stablecoin acceptance, settlement and real-time funding inside systems they already run. Coinbase's 10 September post described Moov integrating Coinbase custody wallets and a payments API. It did not name Base as the settlement chain. crypto.news earlier noted that neither company named the stablecoins or networks, and no bank go-live date was given.
Why it matters If those banks actually settle on Base, Coinbase's layer-2 would pick up a regulated payments channel beyond the Base app and tokenized stocks. Until Coinbase or Moov name the chain, this is Pollak's reading of a custody-and-API partnership, not a live bank product on Base.
Base is Coinbase's Ethereum layer-2, used for consumer apps, stablecoin payments and Coinbase's tokenized US stocks for eligible non-US users. Moov is a US payments processor that says it already serves more than 1,000 community banks and credit unions with cards, wallets and bank rails. The 10 September Coinbase-Moov announcement said Moov will plug Coinbase's Payments API and custodial wallets into that existing stack so smaller banks can accept and send stablecoins without building their own crypto systems. That is a distribution deal. It is not, by itself, a Base mainnet integration. Pollak's 13 September reply is the first on-the-record claim from the Base side that those banks will transact on Base. Armstrong's same-day post backed the bank pitch and did not repeat the Base claim. Readers should watch for a named chain, a first bank, and whether funds move on Base, on Ethereum, or only through Coinbase custody. US persons, deposit insurance and which dollar token is used remain unpublished.
Coinbase Wallet Pulse Mode is live for non-U.S. perpetual futures after the Base App rename
Coinbase Wallet engineer @cankeremgurel said Pulse Mode, a simpler mobile screen for perpetual futures, is rolled out. CEO @brian_armstrong posted the same interface on 12 September and told people to download the app. Pulse Mode sits in Coinbase Wallet, the self-custodial app Coinbase restored on 10 September after a year as Base App. Perps are routed through Hyperliquid. Crypto.news, writing on 13 September, said Coinbase has not published Pulse Mode-specific fees, leverage caps, or a full eligibility list, and that perps remain unavailable to U.S. users.
Why it matters This is the trading surface of the product that used to be the Base App. It is still live this weekend, it is not a U.S. product, and it is an interface on Hyperliquid rather than a new Coinbase exchange. Check the app listing in your region before assuming access.
Base is Coinbase's Ethereum layer-2. The consumer app built around it was renamed Base App in 2025, then switched back to Coinbase Wallet on 10 September 2026 as Coinbase put trading ahead of the social experiment. Pulse Mode is a simplified perpetual-futures view inside that wallet, announced 11 September and amplified by Armstrong early on 12 September, before this edition's 24-hour window. Crypto Briefing said eligible non-U.S. users can reach more than 290 markets, including crypto, tokenized stocks, and commodities, with leverage described as high as 50x, using USDC as collateral. Crypto.news was more cautious: Armstrong's post did not specify fees or markets, Google Play says perps are powered by Hyperliquid and limited to non-U.S. users in selected places, and Coinbase had not published a dedicated Pulse Mode support article when that report was prepared. The feature remains the current way the renamed wallet presents leveraged trading. It does not change how Base itself settles blocks, and it does not give U.S. users a new legal perp venue.
Arctic.fun says its USDC launchpad and ARCTIC token will open with Arc mainnet
@arcticdotfun said it is 72 hours from going live with Circle's @arc public mainnet on 16 September. Arctic.fun is a planned bonding-curve launchpad that prices new tokens in USDC, then says it will move liquidity to Uniswap v4. The project is taking airdrop sign-ups at arctic.fun and says the ARCTIC token launches the same day. No contract address, supply, valuation or vesting is published, and the site still lists the token as not launched. Circle has not named Arctic as a day-one partner. The posts are promotional.
Why it matters If Arc opens as scheduled, this would be an early permissionless token factory on a chain that charges gas in USDC. Treat it as a builder claim until mainnet, a contract and independent volume exist.
Arc is Circle's Layer-1 for stablecoin payments, FX and tokenized assets, with gas paid in USDC rather than a volatile token. Public mainnet is still scheduled for 16 September; public testnet remains the open environment. Arctic.fun is a third-party launchpad, not a Circle product. On 13 September @arcticdotfun said it would go live with Arc mainnet, pointed to arctic.fun for airdrop sign-ups, and repeated a fee pitch: about 0.75 USDC to create a token, 0.8% trading fees with 75% to creators, and an ARCTIC token on launch day. Independent write-ups on 14 September described bonding-curve pricing, a later move to Uniswap v4 with locked liquidity, configurable fees up to 6%, and no disclosed tokenomics. Circle's validator and integration lists name firms such as BlackRock, DTCC, Visa, Uniswap, Aave and Morpho. They do not name Arctic. Until public mainnet, any Arctic market is not a live deposit product. Even after launch, locked liquidity does not remove insider selling, contract risk or the usual hazards of new tokens.
Sweepr says its USDC FX and bridge app is live on Arc testnet for day one
@usesweepr said Sweepr is live on Arc testnet and will be live on Arc mainnet from day one. The app is described as a way to convert other stablecoins into USDC and to bridge USDC across supported chains. Arc public mainnet is still scheduled for 16 September; until then this is testnet software, not a live deposit product. Circle's day-one partner list in the August press release does not name Sweepr. The posts had very little engagement, and no independent transaction counts were published with the claim.
Why it matters If you are preparing for Arc launch, this is a concrete testnet app to try with faucet USDC. Treat day-one mainnet availability as the team's claim until it is visible on public mainnet.
Sweepr presents itself as an onchain finance app built on Circle's Arc blockchain. Arc testnet uses USDC for gas and is the only public environment today. Other builders posted similar launch-week notes, including Aqua0 saying it is live on Arc testnet with a BRL/USDC FX curve. Those are also self-reports. Users can inspect testnet.arcscan.app and faucet.circle.com rather than relying on marketing copy. Moving real stablecoins should wait for public mainnet endpoints and a confirmed app URL.
Upcoming: 16 Sept, 18:00 UTC. Announced 10 Sept, 01:00 UTC.
Circle schedules Arc public mainnet for 16 September, with a New York livestream
@arc said public mainnet goes live on 16 September and pointed readers to a Circle livestream. The official event page lists a developer pre-show from 11:30am ET and mainstage programming from 2:00pm to 3:45pm ET (18:00 to 19:45 UTC). Arc is Circle's Layer-1 for stablecoin payments, FX and tokenized assets, with gas paid in USDC rather than a volatile token. Circle has named BlackRock, DTCC, Visa, Mastercard, ICE, Standard Chartered and others as founding validators, and says more than 100 builders are already on private mainnet. Public testnet remains the open environment today. The launch is announced, not guaranteed, and Circle's own notices say features can be delayed or cancelled.
Why it matters This is the near-term chance to see whether Arc opens with real USDC settlement and day-one apps, or stays a staged demo. Do not send mainnet funds until public RPC, explorer and live apps are published.
Arc is a separate blockchain from Ethereum, Solana, Base and Robinhood Chain, built by Circle, the issuer of USDC. Public testnet has been open since 28 October 2025 (chain ID 5042002). Circle's 5 August announcement set 16 September for public mainnet and listed expected day-one names including Uniswap, Aave, Morpho, Binance Wallet, MetaMask, Fireblocks and Kraken. BlackRock is expected to deploy its BUIDL tokenized fund on Arc. A DTCC tokenization hook is described as beginning in the second half of 2027, not on day one. Validators are a permissioned set. Circle raised a private ARC token presale earlier in 2026; that token is not required to pay gas. Users and developers can register for the livestream at community.arc.io and keep using testnet docs at docs.arc.io until the public endpoints are posted.
Actors in the Revolut data breach demand 10,000 bitcoin and threaten daily dumps
Revolut, the London neobank that also offers crypto, including bitcoin, services, confirmed it handed customer records to people who used a real government-agency email domain. The Register, writing on 14 September, said posters claiming the haul have published snippets that appear to belong to high-profile customers and are demanding 10,000 bitcoin, while threatening more dumps until Revolut pays. Revolut says a limited number of customers were affected, funds and systems were not, and it did not comment on the ransom claim. Crypto investigator ZachXBT said the files include bitcoin transaction histories.
Why it matters This is a social-engineering failure around KYC, not a chain hack. Anyone who used Revolut for bitcoin should watch for phishing that cites the leak. The ransom posts are unverified, and Revolut has not published a headcount.
Revolut is a UK-based digital bank and payments app with crypto trading alongside ordinary accounts. TechCrunch first reported the company's confirmation on 12 September: an unauthorised party sent information requests from a legitimate government-agency domain, and Revolut treated them as genuine. Affected customers were told that dates of birth, addresses, phone numbers, and copies of passports or driving licences were disclosed, and that verification selfies, statements and transaction histories may have been included. Revolut called it an external impersonation scam, said it blocked the sender, and said it notified the agency, law enforcement and regulators. It has not named the agency or said how many people were hit. On 14 September The Register reported Telegram posts that claim responsibility, show snippets said to belong to executives and public figures, demand 10,000 bitcoin, and threaten daily releases. Help Net Security noted ZachXBT's earlier Telegram write-up, which added IBANs, withdrawal records, occupations and bitcoin transaction history and judged the set limited but aimed at wealthier users. Revolut has not authenticated the dump or the ransom. Customer funds were not reported stolen; the live risk is identity reuse and follow-on scams.
Upcoming: 15 Sept, 18:15 UTC. Announced 14 Sept, 02:18 UTC.
Senate Republicans post a final CLARITY text after Trump accepts new ethics rules
@SenLummis, with Sens. John Boozman and Tim Scott, released what they called the final Digital Asset Market Clarity Act text (H.R. 3633) and posted the substitute PDF. Lummis said President Trump agreed to ethics rules covering federally elected officials, judges and their spouses, and that the draft includes 126 changes Democrats requested, including state attorneys general in enforcement. Treasury would get a time-limited circuit-breaker on payment-stablecoin rewards if community banks lose deposits. Cloture on the motion to proceed is still listed for Tuesday 15 September at 2:15 p.m. ET (18:15 UTC). The Hill reported a GOP aide saying Trump agreed to about 80 percent of the ethics ask, and that Democratic votes are not locked.
Why it matters This is the last public text before a 60-vote test. A yes only opens debate. It does not enact the bill, freeze the text, or send a law to the president. Ethics, stablecoin yield and DeFi rules still decide whether enough Democrats vote.
The CLARITY Act is the US Senate's attempt to split crypto market oversight between the SEC and the CFTC. The House passed a version 294-134 in July 2025. Republicans hold 53 Senate seats, so cloture needs Democratic votes. Lummis framed Sunday's substitute as a last offer: ethics language modeled on a Tillis-Gallego proposal, developer safe-harbor edits in the Blockchain Regulatory Certainty Act, Agriculture Committee guardrails on affiliate trading, and Treasury authority meant to slow deposit flight from banks into yielding stablecoins. Cointelegraph, citing the sponsors' fact sheet, said covered officials would have to divest significant crypto interests or use a blind trust, with civil penalties if they do not. The Hill said Democrats had wanted state attorneys general involved because they did not want the Justice Department as the only cop, and that it is unclear whether this version wins them over. If cloture fails, sponsors say the bill may not return this year. If it succeeds, the new text would be offered as a substitute and would still face amendments, a House process and a presidential signature. Read the Senate PDF, not last week's draft. The vote is scheduled, not guaranteed.
Chainflip remains paused after a $736k Tron USDT memo exploit
Cross-chain exchange @Chainflip said attackers reused Tron transaction memos so one USDT deposit was paid out twice, taking 736,442.17 USDT across six unauthorised payouts. A pending user swap of 115,654.41 USDT is still in the vault. The protocol said all other funds are safe and that impacted users will be made whole, but the network stays paused while it finishes a restart plan. The official update landed just before this window and still described Monday as the earliest restart. No public restart notice appeared before the cutoff.
Why it matters Native BTC, ETH and SOL swaps through Chainflip are still halted for ordinary users. The loss is small next to recent bridge failures, but the pause is the live fact to check before routing a trade.
Chainflip is a decentralised exchange for native cross-chain swaps, including bitcoin, ether, SOL and stablecoins, without wrapping assets through a conventional bridge. On Tron it reads swap instructions from a memo on the transaction. In the early hours of Saturday 12 September, an attacker attached their own memo to a transaction validators had already signed. Chainflip treated that memo as a separate failed swap and issued a refund, so the same deposit was paid twice. The attacker did this eight times over about 90 minutes. Chainflip's 13 September blog and @Chainflip post put the theft at 736,442.17 USDT, said one unpaid swap remains in the vault, and said other vault funds were unaffected. It called this its first critical loss of vault funds. The team said a fix is designed, exploited funds have been flagged, and users will be reimbursed after a secure restart. It also said the network would likely stay paused until Monday 14 September at the earliest. By this cutoff no later official post confirmed a restart or a reimbursement transaction. Swaps that depend on Chainflip, including some bitcoin routes other protocols had pointed to after separate incidents, remain interrupted until it says otherwise.